Working from Home

23 May

With my new job, I can work from home one day a week. I just started doing this, and it is basically my favorite day of the week. I wear pajamas and workout clothes all day. During lunch, I marinate meat for dinner and I go to the (basically empty) gym. I start cooking earlier, without having to sit through traffic. It’s basically the best initiative!

20120523-101439.jpg

I made these delicious eggs yesterday for lunch. A half tablespoon of butter, a handful of heirloom cherry tomatoes and spinach, sautéed over low heat. Poured in the eggs scrambled with a bit of fresh Parmesan and a splash of milk… Cooked low and slow. Delicious! Sprinkled fresh thyme over the top.

I cannot make stuff like this during the other four days a week… Unfortunately.

20120523-101655.jpg

In other news, I was able to join the gym I’ve been going to (thanks, Mom & Dad for the generous birthday gift!). I am also officially post-plateau, at my lowest weight to date on Weight Watchers. Still have 15 lbs until I reach goal, but I will be happy losing just 10 more before my wedding and honeymoon in September. So excited to finally break through to the other side!

Leave a Reply

