Getting Through the First Week

25 Jun

The first week of anything is hard. Everyone says it takes several weeks until something becomes a habit.

Until then, with my no sugar/flour/grain revamp, I will alternate between being famished one day and feeling totally content and in control the next.

I made it through my best friend’s wedding, an Italian dinner in DC serving only pasta dishes for entrees, various restaurants, and plenty of opportunities to quit or cheat, and I met them head on. I stuck to it, and I’ve started to lose. Little by little, hopefully this will work for me.

20120625-170214.jpg

Hopefully I’ll see more results this week.

On to week 2 of no white stuff, tracking on weight watchers, and eating mindfully!

2 Responses to “Getting Through the First Week”

  1. cmatt79 June 25, 2012 at 5:08 pm #

    Keep it up! You’re doing such a great job! I’m so proud of you! All the hard work is clearly already paying off. You look AMAZING!

  2. cmatt79 June 25, 2012 at 5:09 pm #

    Keep it up! You are doing such a great job! Clearly all the hard work is already paying off. You look AMAZING 🙂

Leave a Reply

