Salty Kale Chips

20 Jul

It is possible that I made two batches of kale chips in one day. I’m just saying, these babies are addictive.

Salty, full of fiber, and totally hitting the snack spot, I am so obsessed with kale chips.

Kale Chips
Inspired by Melissa d’Arabian’s recipe

All you need is:
a bunch of kale
Olive oil cooking spray
Salt
Garlic powder if desired

1. Preheat oven to 275 degrees.
2. De-rib the kale and pull apart into chunks
3. Place kale on baking sheet (use two if you’re making kale for a crowd!)
4. Lightly mist with olive oil spray and sprinkle with salt and garlic powder if using
5. Bake for 20 mins, tossing once.
6. Serve! Remake immediately. At least if you are a kale freak like me.

20120720-152316.jpg

20120720-152338.jpg

Nomnomnoms

It sort of seems silly to post a recipe this simple, but I want everyone to experience the delish kale-ness I’ve been into lately!

Enjoy!

One Response to “Salty Kale Chips”

  1. Tina July 20, 2012 at 3:38 pm #

    I’ve made these before! They are easy to make and super delicious! The only thing is I left mine out for a bit after I first ate some, and then the rest got stale 😦 So eat them quick!

    Thanks for sharing!
    -Tina from http://mindsome.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

