Wedding Countdown

15 Aug

Image

I’ve been stalled.  In case you cannot tell, this is me losing basically nothing per week for the past month.  What’s been going wrong?  Well, I had my body being crazy for a while, but outside of that issue, I haven’t been working out much and I haven’t tracked in weeks.

Do I think I’m staying pretty much on point? Yes.  Do I think that I should be tracking? Absolutely.  Do I feel like I honestly cannot squeeze more gym time in at this point because my wedding is in less than a month and I’m going bat shit crazy? Yes.  (was this true always? no. now it is, though.)

I’ve been doing the no-carbs, no-white stuff, no-starch situation for a while, and so far so good. No cheating, although I still have cravings. I’ve been considering what to do with the fact that I haven’t lost that much in the past month… should I eat a carb? Should I not? It’s not good to have this indecision hanging over me.  For right now, I’m just continuing as is and hoping that some lightening bolt will strike me down from the sky and make me lose weight by virtue of the fact that I have not had a carb in TWO WHOLE MONTHS.  

So, what is my problem?  I am so goddamn comfortable at my curerent weight. So comfortable. I wake up every morning and put on clothes that I feel good about because I don’t feel fat. Everyone says I look good. I feel thin-ish. My fiance loves me at this size. I don’t know how to balance wedding stress and honeymoon stress and job stress and still continue to lose weight in a concentrated way.  For now, I guess I will just glide. Maybe some extra burst of energy will take over and I’ll become a tracking machine and a gym-enthusiast again — but maybe this is the weight I’m going to be when I marry the love of my life. And I guess that’s okay too.

Some random things:

We’ve had:
frozen yogurt. From the ice cream maker. (My darling man bought me one! So delish!). Sugar free!Image

I have a dress fitting tomorrow, and I’m excited to wear my new shoes:

Image

I guess this is the final countdown for me.  Maybe I’ll be able to lose another pound or two before I get married, and maybe not. I’m going to try to do the best I can HEALTH-WISE for my body within the next few weeks, and I will let go of any expectations or results. 

One thing that’s been great about the no carbs thing? Besides losing 8 lbs in 2 months, I have also given up on food being a drug. I have nothing to comfort me. Ice cream does not solve my emotional problems anymore. And hey, that’s definitely a good thing for an emotional eater like me!

Leave a Reply

