Carb Attack!

21 Aug

It all started out with one tortilla chip. Fresh, hot, homemade. I smelled it. It smelled like sin. It called to me seductively.

Chris convinced me to eat it (ha! Love blaming the future husband!). And thus on Friday, after two months carb-free, I ate some carbs. Repeat on Saturday… And then on Sunday.

Chris was all, “Babe, I think you need to either do carbs or do no carbs, but you cannot do this in moderation.”

Understatement of the year.

20120821-181616.jpg

(me in some classy work attire, post-binge)

So, here I am, day two of no carbs… Again. Going to try to make it to the gym 3 times before Sunday… Again. We live to fail better, right?

The plus side? I get to eat healthy salads like this:

20120821-181744.jpg

Who needs carbs anyway???

And here is the ultimate plan– either track religiously through weight watchers or no carbs, but nothing in between. When I start eating carbs again, I will start tracking once more.

Leave a comment